peter ivy

October 3, 2012

wednesday breakfast
breakfast: coffee, maple walnut scones, & prunes

wednesday lunch
lunch: risotto & hijiki

dessert: “mix” and soy milk sesame with no mousse filling in either of them

wednesday dinner
dinner: the premium malt’s & ginger pork with onion and cabbage


Sadly my post about the Peter Ivy exhibition the other day hardly got any response. So I don’t think people give a crap. But hell, this is what I got there, and I think it’s absolutely beautiful.

6 Responses to “peter ivy”

  1. tess Says:

    it IS beautiful. thanks for introducing him to me–your exhibit visits and ceramic buys introduce me to people i feel ashamed that i don’t know. like Ando Masanobu. i wish i did have some way of learning more about ceramics but i don’t know how to go about it. in the states, i collect dishes from russel wright (as does my neighbor–she has coveted pitchers by him decorating her window) and eva zeisel. ps my rain drop mug finally cracked at the bottom.

  2. Miss Cris Says:

    I love your collection of dishes and utensils. It can sometime be strange to like things like that, but I really do. You have very good taste. That fruit bowl is very nice and the colour :)

  3. Kitty Says:

    I like how the glass ie the material is not very thick. It’s a nice colour too.

    Even if something has a nice shape, most of the time I feel that if the glass is really thick it ruins everything…

  4. Oh, it’s beautiful! I can’t wait to have a long enough to work on my own little collection of ceramics and kitchen things. I’m fascinated by the jelly from Fukushima. I tried to translate and read the story..

  5. Rena Says:

    I read and enjoy all of your posts, but I get them in email and seldom log in to comment lately. Miss Cris is right, you have very good taste.

  6. Tracy Says:

    On the contrary, I actually googled Peter Ivy.

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 338 other followers

