blue hawaii

October 2, 2012

tuesday breakfast
breakfast: coffee & jellies: orange and shiso (red perilla)

tuesday lunch
lunch: hijiki with deep-fried tofu, marinated eggplant, natto rice, & persimmon

dessert: tropical and blue hawaii. i’ve always loved the sound of the word “hawaii.”

tuesday dinner
dinner: cabbage and chikuwa okonomiyaki

6 Responses to “blue hawaii”

  1. What a feast for the eyes, these jellies! I really do wonder how they taste… I can’t really imagine. + You know that “book lady” turned out crap. I’ll tell you more someday… (She was ridiculous).
    Have a multicoloured day *

  2. Michelle Says:

    Wow, a shiso jelly? I’m having a hard time imagining what that would taste like. What is the creamy-looking filling made of/taste like? These jeweled jellies are in the top 10 of most beautiful sweets I’ve ever seen.

  3. Larissa Says:

    The jellies look delicious, but damn, that chikuwa okonomiyaki just got me!

  4. japanalex Says:

    It look delicious, I like okonomiyaki

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 338 other followers

