the bestest

October 1, 2012

*
monday breakfast
monday breakfast
breakfast: coffee & the world’s bestest jellies. these are matcha and calpis or “calpico.” here’s a series of wonderful shots of them and a little backstory of the shop (in japanese).
何度食べても初めての感動が蘇る美しさ、そして美味しさ。好き好き大好き。

monday lunch
lunch: fried udon with cabbage, chikuwa, and katsuobushi on top
(spicy red bean paste, oyster sauce, soy sauce, salt and pepper)

*
*
dessert: more jellies: red bean & strawberry

monday dinner
dinner: hijiki with deep-fried tofu and soy beans, rice with salmon flakes, & minestrone

12 Responses to “the bestest”

  1. Selvinas Says:

    Oooh, those jellies look great! So colorful! Are they famous in Japan?

  2. Michelle Says:

    i wish i can have some of your jellies and that matcha jelly looks so delish. :)

    • Michelle Says:

      Ai, can you please provide me their website? I’d like to visit this shop when I visit Japan again. Thanks.

  3. Alice Says:

    Hurrah the jellies are back! Haven’t seen them in a while :)

  4. A Says:

    long time no see, jellies. I want to open a jelly shop in my country.


  5. I know what I’m buying next time I’m in Fukushima!

  6. Kitty Says:

    Oh I’m glad to see these jellies again!


  7. In what city you bought these lovely jellies?


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 342 other followers

