September 3, 2012

monday breakfast
breakfast: coffee & oatmeal with raisins and maple syrup…barf

monday lunch
lunch: tomato, curry over fried eggs, & natto rice

dessert: yogurt cheesecake

monday dinner
dinner: sausages & pseudo-sauerkraut

He’s such a star, that boy Maru.


8 Responses to “tomorokoshi”

  1. chibi Says:

    Hello! I’ve always been checking your blog but it means much more to me now that I have left Japan.. I love your cat clips: btw did you know there was a curated museum show on cat clips? lol

  2. Kitty Says:

    Sorry but I ditto the barf.

    I bought the first Maru book…I’m hoping there’ll eventually be an English version for the 2nd book…and perhaps even the 3rd…

    I’m still trying to find some good sausages. Most are too high in fat (feel ill), have weird bits or wrong texture. Guess I’m picky.

  3. K Says:

    I love oatmeal! I always cook it with frozen raspberries, I even eat it with no sweetener, but honey is good. Maybe I’m strange, but I guess there’s a definite oatmeal culture in Scandinavia.

    The cheese cake looks delicious btw.

    • aixxx Says:

      I think I cook it wrong. Do you cook it with milk in general?

      • K Says:

        I always use one cup of oats to one cup water and one cup milk, preferably whole milk for yummy fat. I guess it needs a lot of moisture to cook. And you need to add a pinch of salt if you didn’t already :)
        Maybe I can send you a picture next time I make it, usually I don’t have time in the morning to cook anything, I just eat the oats plain with milk and a diced apple and almonds.

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 337 other followers

