chicken, y’all

July 13, 2012

friday breakfast
breakfast: coffee & yogurt with banana, muesli, and maple syrup

friday lunch
lunch: rice topped with simmered potatoes and dried daikon shreds and egg & kabocha salad

friday dinner
dinner: tomato slices, cabbage salad, & baked chicken = my current obsession. marinate chicken (breast or thigh. i prefer breast. poke holes.) in mixture of grated ginger, grated garlic, soy sauce, and sake (and oregano if you want) for at least an hour. coat the chicken in starch (be thorough.). pour a bit of sesame oil over every piece. bake at 250 celsius for 15 to 20 minutes.

Thank you so much for your tips on whitening teeth. I did a little research on everything you mentioned, and good god, it all scares me. Just the idea of having sensitive teeth and painful gums makes me cringe. Maybe I’ll start with Crest Whitening Strips as Brenda (or her dentist) suggested. This does not mean, though, that I’ll be quitting coffee or red wine…shit.

8 Responses to “chicken, y’all”

  1. masako Says:

    ふじやまカップ、かわいい! 温泉とか、お風呂場のタイルが、つい思い浮かんだのは、わたしだけ??

  2. Jaime Says:

    I really like your yogurt container! Would you mind disclosing where you got it from?

  3. ana Says:

    Best cup ever!

  4. Xuan Says:

    Love your cup! May I know where it is from?

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 339 other followers

