Home

golden week 2012: new favorite restaurant

May 16, 2012

*
This is my new favorite hangout: Tsuki to Ohisama (“the moon and the sun”). They revamped an old tofu store and opened just last month as a restaurant/cafe. I’d been following their renovation process on their blog for many months and been dying to visit. Man, they did not disappoint.
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

*
つきとおひさま:〒966-0871 福島県喜多方市字寺町南5006番地

10 Responses to “golden week 2012: new favorite restaurant”

  1. Meg Says:

    It looks so homely. Like having meal in a friend’s house rather than a cafe.

    • aixxx Says:

      Exactly. It’s actually what they used to do in their previous place: invite only one party at a time to their place and serve delicious food. So this new place is continuation of that concept, I think.

  2. Chi Says:

    One thing that I hate about visiting Japan is that I can’t read Japanese – I would have walked straight past this place without knowing what was inside! Such a beautiful looking restaurant.


  3. I’m gonna sound redundant here but: I WANT TO VISIT YOU! And this café! And i just got my iPhone stolen and it costs as much as a plane ticket, aaaaaaah!
    + i saw this yesterday: http://www.nipponcinema.com/trailers/saya-zamurai-trailer -have you seen it? It’s stupidly nice.


  4. Love it! Very Showa.

  5. ayearofdays Says:

    wow. these photos make me miss japan soooo much. xo

  6. Kon Says:

    The photos of the restaurant are amazing!

  7. Kenichi Says:

    素敵。行ってみたいわ。お品書きはどんな感じかしら?
    写真にあるような家庭料理風なものが出てくるのかしら?

  8. sopchan Says:

    Just *gorgeous*. This is exactly the type of environment in which I would love to live.

  9. Flora Amalie Says:

    That place looks fantastic!


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 346 other followers

