pariwar

January 8, 2011

saturday breakfast
breakfast: coffee, apple, & mikan. is it tangerine or mandarin orange or what.

saturday lunch
lunch: rice, miso soup, carrot salad, & sauteed dried daikon shreds and bacon.
my new glass is coated with lacquer.

*
dessert: we get little snack like this or that at work everyday.

pariwar
pariwar
pariwar
pariwar
pariwar
pariwar
pariwar
dinner @ pariwar. this much food for 1900 yen. this was the chicken course. i wanted dal curry, but there was no flexibility. the food more than made up for it, though, especially the big bowl of chicken soup and a dab of very very flavorful coriander paste for tandoori chicken.


*
I wanted cushions cushion covers like Hanne’s and came up with this. (Thanks for the inspiration, Hana-san!) It’s interesting to see how a few fabric pieces I bought in a mad mad rush one day could turn into something that totally reflects my taste in terms of a color scheme and everything. My sister commented on it like, “Well, it looks like a 40-year-old cushion cover that’d been sitting somewhere deep in the closet. But I know you wanted that sort of a quaint look.” I don’t know about quaint, necessarily, but anyhow I want my own sewing machine now.  Should I get one with or without a foot controller?

7 Responses to “pariwar”

  1. arawa Says:

    Love the pillow! I prefer having the foot pedal on my sewing machines.

  2. Hanne Says:

    So nice pillow!! I`m happy that I can inspire you:)

  3. Tracy Says:

    Satsuma? Clementines?

    • aixxx Says:

      What is the difference between those two!?! I can never tell, so I just call them mikan because mikan is mikan for us!

      • Tracy Says:

        Um… I actually don’t know. My local fancy schmancy grocery store is having a “citrus festival” and had all these fruit laid out. Okay, just wiki’d satsuma and it *is* mikan in Japanese.

        • aixxx Says:

          True, Satsuma is Japanese, but it refers to the specific southern part of Japan. That’s probably where the fruit comes from for you guys outside Japan. But it’s like calling some apple Louisiana or something, but people in the US wouldn’t know what the heck you are talking about.


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 342 other followers

